Brief Hiatus

I’ve been in a bit of a lull between projects; trying to enjoy that brief period after graduation where I’m trying to plan my life and figure out what I’m supposed to be doing vis a vis income (if anyone from a studio sees this, PLEASE HIRE ME).  But I’ve taken a few days off to sort of gather myself and relax after this blistering final semester of school.  And tomorrow I’m going back to work.

First thing on the agenda is digital cleanup for the final I did for a class called Drawing For Animation II.  It’s a lip sync for a piece of dialogue taken from “Monty Python and the Last Crusade”.  Or perhaps I mean Indiana Jones… but the animation is all done, and I feel like cleaning it up to test out my digital pipeline for doing animation at home.  There’s also some potential part timey work that I’m 95% official on, but I can’t talk about.  Then some potential VFX work if I call the right people at the right time.  Other than that, it’s time to get back to drawing.  Tomorrow I scan, then the cleanup will begin.  That’s the next plan for me.  Don’t expect any posts until then!

