23: Actor/Actress

I think that Eddie Izzard may be the funniest man on the planet. I’ve listened to and watched a lot of standup comedians over the years, and only Eddie can keep me watching the same 7 DVDs over and over again. Ever since I was introduced to him in high school, its been a nonstop laugh fest.

And it’s not just that the man is funny, he’s smart and socially conscious, too. Watch his shows and you might learn something about history (maybe). Following his Twitter feed is an exercise in personal enlightenment in the world from sources that AREN”T mainstream American pop-news.

You just have to respect someone who is both masterfully skilled at their craft and human enough to keep their head out of the clouds and be just like the rest of us.

This show is one of the best ways you can spend an hour and a half.

Also, I was fiddling with yesterday’s challenge after I posted it and I made some changes that I think I like better. So here’s that.

Fix’t

