24: Collage

Okay, so here’s the skinny:

I was just without internet for a good week or so do to some faulty wiring in the house.  I was making all of those posts from my phone, and while my X2 is quite powerful, it’s still not a desktop experience.  So I went back today and check on the posts I made last week, and apparently some of them got really messed up for one reason or another.  I’m going to place the blame on the method my WordPress App uses to upload photos.  So I just fixed several posts so that you can actually click on the images and view them full size.  Also, ALT TEXT!!!  Which, if you’re not aware, all of the images I’ve posted since the challenges started have.  They’re probably the closest thing to humor you’re ever going to find on the blog, so def go check them out.

These are the fixed posts:
This One Here,
This Guy Over There.

And now on to the new stuff…

Today’s theme is “COLLAGE”.  So, yeah, not doing that one.  How do you draw a collage?  I don’t know.  I do know that I definitely don’t have the time/interest in getting out the glue, construction paper, and craft scissors and making a collage.  Also, it’s a mess and I don’t want to clean it up.  I looked up the literal definition of collage, which Wikipedia defines as “formal art… made from an assemblage of different forms, thus creating a new whole.”  Just my luck, I’ve been working on a secret project that just so happens to fit that template.

If you’ve been paying attention to my word-stylings in these posts, you’ve heard me mention a potential comic strip project.  It’s been about a month since I believe I first mentioned it, and I’ve been doing lots of doodling and sketching trying to flesh out character designs and a world.  The project is still a long way from being ready to release (I’m planning this one out as opposed to just winging it) but at this point the characters are (mostly) solidified.  This image serves the dual purpose of being a piece of promotional art as well as being the official model sheet for all of the main characters.  All of the characters are on their own set of layers and were colored independently of each other, some of them in separate Photoshop files as well.  So I believe that TECHNICALLY fits the description of collage.  Enjoy this.  It’ll probably be a while before I release more art for this project.

What a rogues gallery we have going on here.

Before you ask, yes.  That is a floating telepathic space whale on the left there.

