“The Pit” Finished

Hey all.  Managed to finish the illustration that I posted last week quicker than I thought.  That’s what happens when you stop playing video games and focus on art for a bit.  Who would have thought?

I was conjecturing with the PreAnimator last night that I think this might be the longest I have ever worked on a single illustration.  When I did comics no single panel ever took this long (or else I never would have finished a page) and I intentionally tried to keep my times down when I was doing the draw challenges back in August/September.

Anyway, here’s the process video.  HD-size image after the jump.  If anyone wants the print-size version, then I guess I could upload it for fun.  You can watch the video in full HD if you watch it on Vimeo’s site.

It’s a suicide mission.

