Aqualife

Ah.  Yes.  It’s been a while.  Uhm… art?  Yes.  Art.

I did an illustration today.  I was inspired by a conversation.  Like most conversations I partake in, they tend to veer wildly into the absurd, because that’s just the nature of the people I surround myself with.  That’s a lie.  I totally went into the insane territory all on my own.  The conversation started off with a nice little photograph about a whale sink attachment for children, and turned into something about kicking whales, then whales kicking back, and then all out whale karate dojos.  So I bring you: Karate Whale.  With Sharkrikens.

Yeah, that was a horrible pun.  Roll with it.  Whales.

Terror of the Deep

I’ve been drawing whales for a while now.  Water creatures in general have always been fun to draw for me, but especially lately.  Ever since March or so, I’ve been drawing a lot of whales, even going so far as to put one into a comic strip idea I was working on.  I blame Moby Dick, which I was reading at the time.  I drew a whale, and I’ve been doing it ever since.  Love them whales.  Also Deep Sea Fangly Fish aka Angler Fish (Pilot Fish for you Eddie Izzard fans).

