Long Delays

It’s been almost exactly a month since I last posted anything.  Probably because I’ve been doing a lot of sketching but nothing I really feel like sharing, as well as my natural aversion to sharing WIP stuff.  There was also a good deal of time spent out-of-state this past month, as I went back to the ol’ hometown to be in one of my close friends’ weddings.

SO, I finally finished a project I’ve been working on a little bit at a time for the past… two weeks or so.  It’s the second part of that poster series I posted about last time.  I’ve been doing several other illustrations at the same time, but nothing is finished.  I’m working on one illustration with the intent of trying a totally different style; something a  bit more ‘painterly’, and whenever I finish that I’m going to post it up.

This is probably the blue-est thing I’ve ever drawn

