Sketch Dump: March 2015

When I first started this blog, I was a bit reluctant to post sketches or other in-progress pieces, preferring to only show off finalized work.  But there’s such a large volume of stuff that never sees the light of day, in the form of concepts and whatnot, that only showing completed things makes my output look tiny.

So here’s March’s art dump.

Aysun Birthday

Birthday sketch for a friend featuring their FFXIV character

Thanks

My new webcomic project has started to gain a small amount of traction. I broke out my brush pens to make this to thank readers for 20 consecutive days of 10+ readers

In addition to my new webcomic, I’ve also been working on designs and writing for a new project that I intend to pitch to a publisher.  These next few are some character designs I’ve been tossing around.

Jeff

Rivals Gym. Do you even lift, Brah?

Selene

Never Knows Best

 

Jess

viva l’Italia

These last two are from the same projects, proof-of-concepts and early ideas in a more fleshed-out form than you’d see in my notebooks.

Island

Floating Crystal Island Temple

Aatrix

Initial character design concepts

 

